Book your table at the sports writing highlight of the year

Posted on April 26, 2019 by alice. More news

The Sports Book Awards is the major annual promotion for sports writing and publishing, the awards exist to highlight the most outstanding sports books of the previous calendar year, to showcase their merits and to enhance their reputation and profile.

Previous winners include Martine Wright, Jonathon Eig & Joey Barton.


Autobiography of the Year
Biography of the Year
Cricket Book of the Year
Football Book of the Year
Heineken Rugby Book of the Year
Cycling Book of the Year
Illustrated Book of the Year
General Outstanding Book of the Year

Key Dates:

Autobiography of the Year Longlist Announced – 6th December 2018

Submissions Open – 7th December 2018

Submissions Close – 18th January 2019

Shortlist Launch – 7th May 2019

Ceremony – 4th June 2019

The winners of the 2019 awards will be announced on the 4th of June at Lord’s Cricket Ground.

Tickets for shortlisted authors and publishers are available at an early bird rate of £215 + vat.

Tables of 10 should be reserved ASAP at £2000 + VAT.

After May 1st, the cost per ticket will revert to £265 + vat (& tables at £2500 + VAT)

*You must supply all guest names by May 24th*

To reserve tickets or tables for the event please contact: