Submissions open for the 2020 Telegraph Sports Book Awards

Posted on December 16, 2019 by danielle. More news

The Telegraph Sports Book Awards are now inviting submissions for the 2020 awards. This is the 18th Sports Book Awards ceremony, held for the 8th year at Lord’s Cricket Ground on 2nd June 2020.

All sports books, published in the UK in hardback or paperback in calendar year 2019, are eligible. However, different editions of titles shortlisted in last year’s awards are ineligible for submission.

Timing: it is anticipated that the key winning titles in each of the relevant categories could be available in a paperback format for the winners campaign during June 2020.

Publishing companies generally select one person to make nominations.

Submissions close 17th January 2020

Key dates:
Publishers with titles on the shortlists will be confidentially advised 14th April 2020 (date TBC)
Shortlist launch/judging day – 12th May 2020 (date TBC)
The Telegraph Sports Book Awards – 2nd June 2020

Award categories:
Autobiography of the Year
International Autobiography of the Year
Biography of the Year
Cricket Book of the Year
Football Book of the Year
Rugby Book of the Year
Cycling Book of the Year
Illustrated Book of the Year
General Outstanding Book of the Year
Health & Fitness Book of the Year
Children’s Sports Book of the Year – NEW FOR 2020

Please visit the Telegraph Sports Book Awards website for more information