Kindle Storeyteller UK

Key dates

Submissions deadline: 31/08/2018
Shortlist announced: 17/09/2018
Winner(s) announced: 04/10/2018

The Kindle Storyteller Award 2018 is a literary prize recognising outstanding writing. It was open to writers publishing in English in any genre, who published their work through Kindle Direct Publishing before 31 August 2018. Readers play a significant role in selecting the winner, helped by a panel of judges including TV celebrity Lorraine Kelly and various book industry experts.

The Kindle Storyteller 2018 writing contest is open for entries between 1st May, 2018 and 31st August, 2018. Books must be written in English, previously unpublished and be available as an eBook and in print via Kindle Direct Publishing or CreateSpace (print edition only). The winning author will receive a £20,000 cash prize and be recognised at a central London award ceremony.

The 2018 shortlist was:
Lord Livesey’s Bluestocking: A Regency Romance by Audrey Harrison
Hit and Done by Andy Maslen
Just Another Drummer by Martin G. Willis
The Afterlife of Walter Augustus by Hannah Lynn
Box of Frogs by Helen Harper
The 2018 Kindle Storyteller was won by Hannah Lynn with The Afterlife of Walter Augustus.