Rathbones Folio Prize

Key facts

Sponsors / partners


Genres / categories

Literary fiction & poetry

Prize money: £30,000

Key dates

Shortlist announced: 09/04/2019
Winner(s) announced: 20/05/2019

The Rathbones Folio Prize is open to all works of literature written in English and published in the UK. All genres and all forms of literature are eligible, except work written primarily for children. The format of first publication may be print or digital.

The Prize will be awarded in May for books published in the previous calendar year.

The Winner of the Rathbones Folio Prize 2018: Richard Lloyd Parry, for Ghosts of The Tsunami