RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction

Key facts

Sponsors / partners

The Royal Society of Literature

Genres / categories


Prize money: £10,000/£5,000

Key dates

Submissions deadline: 02/10/2017
Winner(s) announced: 01/11/2017

The Royal Society of Literature is establishing annual awards for first-time writers of non-fiction – in perpetuity – because of a generous bequest from author and RSL Fellow Giles St Aubyn. Giles St Aubyn, who died in 2015 aged 89, wrote 14 non-fiction books and taught history for nearly 40 years at Eton College.