The Betty Trask Prize and The Betty Trask Awards

Key facts

Genres / categories


Prize money: £10,000

Key dates

Winner(s) announced: 19/06/2018

Betty Trask left a bequest to the Society of Authors in 1983 to fund prizes for first novels written by authors under the age of 35 in a traditional or romantic, but not experimental, style.