The Goldmiths Prize

Key facts

Genres / categories

Literary fiction & poetry

Prize money: £10,000

Key dates

Submissions deadline: 23/03/2018
Shortlist announced: 29/09/2018
Winner(s) announced: 14/11/2018

The Goldsmiths Prize was established in 2013 to celebrate the qualities of creative daring associated with the University and to reward fiction that breaks the mould or extends the possibilities of the novel form. The annual prize of £10,000 is awarded to a book that is deemed genuinely novel and which embodies the spirit of invention that characterises the genre at its best.