The Kelpies Prize

Key facts

Genres / categories


Prize money: £2,000

Key dates

Winner(s) announced: 24/08/2018

The Kelpies Prize is an annual prize for new Scottish writing for children run by publisher Floris Books.

Previous winners include Emily Illett for The Girl Who Lost her Shadow in 2017 and this years winner is Hannah Foley for the The Lost Wizard of Nine Witches Wood.