The Man Booker Prize

Key facts

Sponsors / partners

Man Group

Genres / categories

Literary fiction & poetry

Prize money: £50,000

Key dates

Longlist announced: 24/07/2018
Shortlist announced: 20/09/2018
Winner(s) announced: 16/10/2018

The Man Booker Prize was established in 1969. The winner receives £50,000 as well as the £2,500 awarded to each of the shortlisted authors. Both the winner and the shortlisted authors are guaranteed a worldwide readership plus an increase in book sales.