The Wainwright Golden Beer Book Prize

Key facts

Sponsors / partners

Wainwright Golden Beer

Genres / categories


Prize money: £5,000

Key dates

Submissions deadline: 16/03/2018
Shortlist announced: 05/07/2018
Winner(s) announced: 02/08/2018

The Wainwright Prize seeks to reward the best writing on the outdoors, nature and UK-based travel writing and is sponsored by Wainwright Golden Beer.

The prize will be awarded to the work which best reflects Wainwright’s core values of Great British writing and culture and a celebration of the outdoors. The 2017 winner was Where Poppies Blow by John Lewis-Stempel.