Book Prize

The Blogger's Book Prize,
Powered by NB

Deadline for entries: 1st February 2021

The Blogger’s Book Prize, Powered by NB, is now open for submissions – publishers are encouraged to submit fiction books first published in 2020 in paperback or hardback!

Selections for The Blogger’s Book Prize will be inclusive books, addictive books, books that prompt discussion and books to be enjoyed. Nominated books will reflect the views of readers, book bloggers, reading groups, book clubs and all those who in the toughest of years, have continuously supported and promoted bookshops and the publishing industry come what may. 

The prize is powered by NB Magazine – an independent, literary and quarterly magazine – and will draw upon the magazine’s supportive network of book bloggers and reading groups. Book bloggers will help filter submitted titles, voting for their favourites, and narrowing submissions down into a shortlist of six. Each shortlisted book will then be championed by a shortlisted book blogger and will enter into an online voting campaign to determine the winning blogger and book to claim the Blogger’s Book Prize 2021 title.

The author of the winning book will be awarded a cash prize of £500 – the blogger who successfully championed that book will also be awarded a cash prize of £500.

Last year, blogger Amanda Chatterton from Bookish Chat won the prize (then called NB Book Bloggers’ Choice Award) for championing Things in Jars by Jess Kidd. Jess Kidd, author of Things in Jars and last year’s winner said: ‘I am thrilled that Amanda has won the first NB Magazine Book Bloggers’ Choice Award championing Things in Jars. Amanda is a wonderful reviewer and a passionate supporter of new voices in fiction and I’m so proud she chose my book.’

Amanda Chatterton
Bookish Chat

Winning Blogger
2020 Blogger's Book Prize

Things in Jars
Jess Kidd

Winning Book
2020 Blogger's Book Prize

Prize information

All fiction books first published in the UK in hardback or paperback in calendar year 2020 are eligible. 

Key Dates:

  • Publisher submissions close – 1st February at 12pm
  • Longlist of books released to bloggers – w/c 1st February
  • Blogger submissions close – w/c 15th February TBC
  • Successful publishers and bloggers notified – 22nd February TBC
  • Shortlisted bloggers and books announced – 26th February TBC
  • Online voting begins/judging commences – 26th February TBC
  • Online voting closes – 12th March TBC
  • Winner announced – 18th March TBC

Please send 3 copies of each submitted book to Blogger’s Book Prize C/O AGILE, Studio 10, Glove Factory Studios, Brook Lane, Holt, Wilts, BA14 6RL

For all terms and conditions, eligibility and information about the prize, please read on here.
For any questions about the prize, please get in touch via our contact form here.

Submissions now closed!

Sign up to receive Agile Newsletters

Sign up to the Agile newsletter for news on our prizes and projects, as well as industry insights.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.