The Nielsen Bestseller Awards

Key Information

The Nielsen Bestseller Awards in association with Coutts, are chosen by readers at the point of sale. Unlike most literary prizes, we celebrate the biggest selling authors, with their sales indicating a true level of popularity among UK consumers. Using official print sales data from Nielsen BookScan and ebook sales from Nielsen PubTrack Digital, we are the only awards that officially recognise the UK’s bestselling books.
With recent Platinum Award winners (1 million + copies sold) including Jamie Oliver, David Walliams, Lee Child, Tom Kerridge and Adam Kay, our annual awards ceremony at Coutts Bank HQ is always a star-studded affair. In 2020, we had over 20 of the countries bestselling authors attend the ceremony, hosted by the brilliant Mariella Frostrup. Alongside the ceremony, we also put on several bespoke events each year to recognise individual author sales, with last years presentations including E.L. James, G. R. R. Martin and Supervet Noel Fitzpatrick. 
With the awards concept a huge success in the UK, we will be launching several international equivalents over the next couple of years, so keep your eyes peeled for an announcement on our second territory very shortly.

Winners Announcement:

  • 00Days
  • 00Hours
  • 00Minutes
  • 00Seconds


Sign up to receive Agile Newsletters

Sign up to the Agile newsletter for news on our prizes and projects, as well as industry insights.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.